Cart 0
 

Our Team

Academic Arts High School is a Teacher Powered School.  Our team of teachers and support staff make decisions about everything that happens in our school from curriculum and scheduling to hiring and setting budgets.  This means that teachers and staff have the freedom and autonomy to be adaptive to individual student needs and to try new and innovative things to help students succeed.  It also means that we are completely accountable for results.  

This is why personal relationships are so important to us.  Students are the most important part of our team.  Knowing each student as an individual helps us better understand the needs of our learning community.  Without our awesome students, our team would be incomplete (and we just wouldn't have as much fun!).  Learn more about our amazing team below.

 

Our Staff

Cady Altomari - Paraprofessional

cady.altomari@academicarts.org


Stephanie Bade - Special Education Case Manager

stephanie.bade@academicarts.org


Ryan Bauer - Social Studies

ryan.bauer@academicarts.org 


Danyelle Bennett - Language Arts

danyelle.bennett@academicarts.org


Ty Cody - School Psychologist

ty.cody@academicarts.org


Heather Fjelstad - Special Education Case Manager

heather.fjelstad@academicarts.org


Monica Garrido - Receptionist

monica.garrido@academicarts.org


Mallery Hammers - School Social Worker

mallery.hammers@academicarts.org


Kara Herring - Paraprofessional

kara.herring@academicarts.org


Sam Kvilhaug - Behavior Lead

sam.kvilhaug@academicarts.org


Kaelyn Lecander - Paraprofessional

kaelyn.lecander@academicarts.org


David Massey - Project-based Learning

david.massey@academicarts.org


Josh MacLachlan - Science & Music

josh.maclachlan@academicarts.org


Mari Parrilla - Paraprofessional

mari.parrilla@academicarts.org


Julie Peterson - Special Education Case Manager

julie.peterson@academicarts.org


Michael Reed - Paraprofessional

michael.reed@academicarts.org


Caley Vickerman - Math

caley.vickerman@academicarts.org


Shoua Yang - Administrative Manager

shoua.yang@academicarts.org