Cart 0
 

Our Team

Academic Arts High School is a Teacher Powered School.  Our team of teachers and support staff make decisions about everything that happens in our school from curriculum and scheduling to hiring and setting budgets.  This means that teachers and staff have the freedom and autonomy to be adaptive to individual student needs and to try new and innovative things to help students succeed.  It also means that we are completely accountable for results.  

This is why personal relationships are so important to us.  Students are the most important part of our team.  Knowing each student as an individual helps us better understand the needs of our learning community.  Without our awesome students, our team would be incomplete (and we just wouldn't have as much fun!).  Learn more about our amazing team below.

 

Our Staff


fullsizeoutput_f9.jpeg

Sam Albers - Paraprofessional

sam.albers@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_c7.jpeg

Cady Altomari - Paraprofessional

cady.altomari@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_b3.jpeg

Stephanie Bade - Special Education Case Manager

stephanie.bade@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_b9.jpeg

Ryan Bauer - Social Studies

ryan.bauer@academicarts.org 


fullsizeoutput_b5.jpeg

Danyelle Bennett - Language Arts

danyelle.bennett@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_ff.jpeg

Ty Cody - School Psychologist

ty.cody@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_bd.jpeg

Heather Fjelstad - Special Education Case Manager

heather.fjelstad@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_c3.jpeg

Crista Flodquist - Paraprofessional

crista.flodquist@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_e1.jpeg

Jacqueline Ozuna - Receptionist

jacqueline.ozuna@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_a3.jpeg

Mallery Hammers - School Social Worker

mallery.hammers@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_fb.jpeg

Kara Herring - Paraprofessional

kara.herring@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_e5.jpeg

Sam Kvilhaug - Behavior Lead

sam.kvilhaug@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_101.jpeg

Kaelyn Lecander - Paraprofessional

kaelyn.lecander@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_c5.jpeg

Sarah Lentz - Paraprofessional

sarah.lentz@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_f5.jpeg

Josh MacLachlan - Science & Music

josh.maclachlan@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_a9.jpeg

Mari Parrilla - Paraprofessional

mari.parrilla@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_f7.jpeg

Julie Peterson - Special Education Case Manager

julie.peterson@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_103.jpeg

Michael Reed - Paraprofessional

michael.reed@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_cd.jpeg

Caley Vickerman - Math

caley.vickerman@academicarts.org


fullsizeoutput_e9.jpeg

Keisha Wilson - Paraprofessional

keisha.wilson@academicarts.org


Shoua Yang - Administrative Manager

shoua.yang@academicarts.org