Cart 0

Our Team

20688550_2007293806170165_7359058683646443520_n.jpg
 

Academic Arts High School is a Teacher Powered School.  Our team of teachers and support staff make decisions about everything that happens in our school from curriculum and scheduling to hiring and setting budgets.  This means that teachers and staff have the freedom and autonomy to be adaptive to individual student needs and to try new and innovative things to help students succeed.  It also means that we are completely accountable for results.  

This is why personal relationships are so important to us.  Students are the most important part of our team.  Knowing each student as an individual helps us better understand the needs of our learning community.  Without our awesome students, our team would be incomplete (and we just wouldn't have as much fun!).  Learn more about our amazing team below.

 
 

Cady Altomari - Paraprofessional

cady.altomari!@academicarts.org

 
 

Stephanie Bade - SpEd Teacher

stephanie.bade@academicarts.org

Amber Sherrard - Paraprofessional

amber.sherrard@academicarts.org

Ty Cody - School Psychologist

ty.cody@academicarts.org

 
 

Heather Fjelstad - SpEd Teacher / MAAP STARS

heather.fjelstad@academicarts.org

Mallery Hammers - School Social Worker

mallery.hammers@academicarts.org

Sam Kvilhaug -Behavior Lead

sam.kvilhaug@academicarts.org

 
 

Elena Lavoratto - Paraprofessional

elena.lavoratto@academicarts.org

Josh MacLachlan - Science / Music

josh.maclachlan@academicarts.org

David Massey - Science / PBL

david.massey@academicarts.org

 
 

Linnea Morgen - Social Studies / Life Plan

linnea.morgen@academicarts.org

Andy Ng - Math / Senior Project

andrew.ng@academicarts.org

Mari Parilla - Paraprofessional

mari.parilla@academicarts.org

 
 

Michael Reed - Paraprofessional

michael.reed@academicarts.org

Kelley Thompson - Language Arts

kelley.thompson@academicarts.org

Kaelyn Lecander - Paraprofessional

kaelyn.lecander@academicarts.org

 
 

Shoua Yang - Administration

shoua.yang@academicarts.org